2012 Alexander Briseño Leadership Development Program Graduation

On Friday, December 7, 2012 at 8:00 a.m. the San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce held a graduation ceremony at the AT&T Center for the participants of the 2012 Alexander E. Briseño Leadership Development Program (ABDLP). Forty-two emerging business and community leaders were honored for the completion of this professional development program.

ABLDP is a transformative professional development program that opens doors for individuals who have the desire to contribute to San Antonio’s quality of life and economic well being. The program uses diverse learning models that allow participants to increase their ability to effectively lead within their organizations.  Upon completion of the program, participants will be able to apply newly gained knowledge to improving the political, social, economic and cultural landscape of our city as we move the SA2020 vision forward.

The 2012 ABLDP curriculum was designed and facilitated by renowned leadership development consultant, Winslow Swart who has taught leadership to the Spurs, Toyota, and Bexar County among many others.

“It has been a distinct honor, and pleasure, to serve the 2012 Alex Briseño Leadership Development Program participants all this year,” said Winslow Swart, 2012 ABLDP Chair. “The learning, growth and accomplishments they have achieved as leaders has been truly inspiring .”


The Hispanic Chamber proudly congratulates the following individuals:

Diana Aguirre Martinez, Archdiocese of San Antonio

Rocio Arjona-Patino, TMMTX

Amber Barger, City Year

Dan Belfort, TMMTX

Emilio Bernal, The Bernal Zubieta Group, LLC

Nina Bittle, SAWS

Annie Boudler, CPS Energy

Jacob Cavazos, Frost Bank

Nicole Christy, Spurs Sports & Entertainment

Omar Colin, Hotel Valencia

Rhonda Ebersole, TMMTX

April Espericueta, SACU

Gelina Flores, CPS Energy

Robbye Floyd, self-employed

Marco Garcia, CPS Energy

Cecilia Garcia-Hours
, TBG Partners

Guadalupe Garza, St. Mary’s University

Monica Garza, YMCA

Monica Gonzalez, Valero

Karmin-Tia Greer, City Year

Imelda Guzman, Methodist Healthcare System

Hozefa Haidery, Overland Partners Architects

Jason Heavilin, TMMTX

Teresa Hernandez, Avenida Guadalupe Association

Angie Joly

Jaime Lalley, City of San Antonio

Matthew Lee

Michael Malone, CPS Energy

Jacob Montoya

John Pakravan, TMMTX

Judy Perez

Matthew  Polanco, HNTB

Lisa Ramirez

Guillermo Ramirez-Long
, RJ Associates

Norma Reyes
, Pediatric Dentist (GSAHDA)

Oscar Richardson
, Univision

David Serrato, SAWS

Roxanne Silva
, San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Sharon Snoga, SAWS

Laura Tamez, Herrera Law Firm

JR Trevino, Treco Enterprises

Roxanne Trevino, San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Jim Tupponce, TMMTX

John Ximenes, L(5) Services, LLC