Announcing the ABLDP Class of 2017

The San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce (SAHCC) is proud to announce the aspiring community leaders who will take part in the Alexander E. Briseño Leadership Development Program (ABLDP) class of 2017.

Individuals selected to take part in this year’s program will be immersed in education sessions that address a variety of topics such as strategic planning; leading and managing change; building great teams; improving quality both operationally and culturally; and creating and sustaining professional and organizational results.

“Our desire is to see the Alexander Briseño Leadership Development Program groom and prepare this diverse group of 54 business professionals to be the future leaders of our great City of San Antonio,” said Ramiro Cavazos, Hispanic Chamber President & CEO.

Named after Alexander Briseño, former San Antonio City Manager, distinguished Professor of Public Service in Residence at St. Mary’s University and Hispanic Chamber 2013 Chairman of the Board, the ABLDP will provide students an opportunity to learn from an impressive faculty of community and business leaders who will share their personal experiences, achievements and challenges that they encounter as leaders in both the public and private sectors.

This year’s ABLDP will be overseen by renowned leadership development consultant, Winslow Swart who has taught leadership to the Spurs, Toyota, and Bexar County among many others. 

The Hispanic Chamber congratulates the following individuals who were selected to participate in this year’s program:

Adam Ysasi HERO Logistics
Aiyana Longoria  San Antonio Housing Authority
Anthony Medina Texas A&M University-San Antonio
Ariane Etemadi SA2020
Arturo Olague Texas A&M University-San Antonio
Betty Serna AT&T
Bruna Spengler  Pape-Dawson Engineers
Caitlin Cowart COSA-San Antonio Public Library
Carlos de Leon Bexar County-County Commissioner Precinct 4
Carlos Osollo Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.
Carlos (Mike) Wing   Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.
Cecilia Velasquez

San Antonio Water System

Christina Houser CPS Energy
Christina Liserio Rackspace
Clarissa Tejeda Texas A&M University-San Antonio
Courney Rodgriuez Nationwide Insurance
Daniel Rodriguez III VIA Metropolitan Transit
Darlene Diaz Port San Antonio
David Hinojosa Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.
Delana Gonzales University Health System
Diego Antonio Flores Montufar  Northwestern Mutual
Edward Romero Centro San Antonio
Edward Hasso Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.
Elizabeth Gonzalez New Frontiers
Enedina Rodriguez University of Texas-San Antonio
Frank Torres Spurs Sports & Entertainment
Gladys Hernandez The DoSeum
Ilsa Garcia Communities in Schools
Javier Rodriguez Tesoro Corporation
Jennifer Aguilar UT Health San Antonio School of Nursing
Jesse Lopez CPS Energy
Joe Rodriguez Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.
Joel Tabar San Antonio Housing Authority
Josie Duckett McSpadden Teach for America
Juan Medellin Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.
Karla Duran Unviersity of the Incarnate Word
Kevin San Miguel Nationwide Insurance
Leeann Sartain Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.
Lisa Cowan USAA
Lynzee Villafranca Compass Rose Academy
Marcos Ontiveros Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.
Marina Amador BlueCross and BlueShield of Texas
Martin Falcon USAA
Michelle Cantu Nationwide Insurance
Miranda Perez Teach for America
Nadia Crawford USAA
Patrick Vallego Phalanx Realty Group
Renee Aguilar Christian hope Resource Center
Ruben Morales Carbono
Sandra Garcia USAA
Simon Castillo CPS Energy
Therese Lee Kenner San Antonio River Authority
Tiffany O’Neill Teach for America
Vanessa Hayes Nationwide Insurance
Vanessa Tobares St. Mary’s University
Vincent Castañeda Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.
Yvonne Rodriguez Rackspace