Announcing our 2014 Alexander Briseño Leadership Development Program Participants

Alex Briseno

The San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce (SAHCC) is proud to announce the aspiring community leaders who will take part in the Alexander E. Briseño Leadership Development Program (ABLDP) class of 2014.

Individuals selected to take part in this year’s program will be immersed in education sessions that address a variety of topics such as strategic planning; leading and managing change; building great teams; improving quality both operationally and culturally; and creating and sustaining professional and organizational results.
“Our desire is to see the Alexander Briseño Leadership Development Program groom and prepare this diverse group of 58 business professionals to be the future leaders of our great City of San Antonio,” said Ramiro Cavazos, Hispanic Chamber President & CEO.
Named after Alexander Briseño, former San Antonio City Manager, distinguished Professor of Public Service in Residence at St. Mary’s University and Hispanic Chamber 2013 Chairman of the Board, the ABLDP will provide students an opportunity to learn from an impressive faculty of community and business leaders who will share their personal experiences, achievements and challenges that they encounter as leaders in both the public and private sectors.
This year’s ABLDP will be overseen by renowned leadership development consultant, Winslow Swart who has taught leadership to the Spurs, Toyota, and Bexar County among many others. 

The Hispanic Chamber congratulates the following individuals who were selected to participate in this year’s program:
San Antonio Credit Union (SACU)
Nora Irias
Eloisa Riojas
Accion Texas INC
Michael Leos
CPS Energy
Angela Baptiste
Paul Escamilla
Daniel Bryan Fisher
Ricardo Luna
Jonathan Tijerina
Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas, Inc.
Inga Brathwaite
Mark Juarez
Jose Manuel Lopez
Ricardo Lopez
Nola Nichelle Roberson
Maurice Salazar
Andrew Sanchez
Alamo Colleges – San Antonio College
Jacob-Aidan Martinez
Spurs Sports & Entertainment
Ashley DelValle
Jeri Ramos
Brooks Development Authority
Samantha Carneiro
St. Mary’s University
Clare Acosta-Matos

San Antonio Water System
Susan Garcia

City Year of San Antonio
Bethany Matocha

Greater San Antonio Hispanic Dental Association
Hilda Yanez

Lone Star Capital Bank
Annette Canales

City of San Antonio PreK4SA-
South Education Center
Adriana Becerra
Norton Rose Fulbright
(Fulbright & Jaworski LLP)
Arnoldo Cantu
Benjamin Montañez
Naturesweet LTD
Gabriela Carmona
KIPP San Antonio
Jaciel Castro
Lisa Nyquist
Virtex Enterprises, LP
Maria Elena Chapa-Gunderson
Mi Tierra Café, INC
Jasmin Cariño Cortez
Zachry Holdings
Mark Dodge
Asociación de Empresarios Mexicanos
Jorge Gamez
Frost Bank
Rebeca Gamiz
Rackspace Hosting
Alfred Garcia
Edward Gonzales
Michelle Rodriguez Krupa
Kristie Patience Rodriguez
Michael Torres
LULAC / Latino National Education Service Center
Elizabeth Gongora
Department of Defense
Airman & Family Readiness Office
Leticia Gonzales
Golden Steves Cohen & Gordon LLP
Victoria Gonzalez
Christus Santa Rosa Health System
Andrea Guajardo
City of San Antonio Fire Department Training Academy
Steven Jones
Jacqueline Lopez
Jon-James Tristan Maldonado
VIA Metropolitan Transit
Richard Martinez
Northeast ISD
Maria Mendoza-Reyna
KGB Texas Communications
Laura Morales-Welch
Cesar E. Chavez Legacy & Educational Foundation
Tanairi Ochoa Rodriguez
Our Lady of the Lake University
Deborah Guzman Perez
Texas A&M University-San Antonio
Janeli Alejandra Saucedo-Castrejana
Northwestern Mutual
Zach Shannon
Momentum Physical Therapy
& Sports Rehab
Steven Alaniz
Foster CM Group Inc.
LaShawn Stewart-Baylor
Westside Development Corporation
Atenogenes Villarreal
City of San Antonio Police Department
Julie Wright

A special thanks goes out to the 2014 ABLDP Steering Committee:
Maria Elena Torralva-Alonso
Steering Committee Chair
Past Hispanic Chamber Chairman
William Long
Vice Chair of ABLDP Class of 2014
ABLDP Class of 2012
Public Involvement Manager
Jacob Cavazos
ABLDP Class of 2012
Jenee Margo Gonzales, B.A. ’97, J.D. ‘03

ABLDP Class of 2011

Assistant Vice President
Director of Annual Giving
CRA & Community Development Officer
St. Mary’s University
Frost Bank
Andrew R. Casillas
Michelle Martinez
ABLDP Class of 2011
ABLDP Class of 2013
Project Coordinator
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Aguillon & Associates
Beth Costello
Liz Provencio
San Antonio-Mexico Friendship Council
Denton, Navarro, Rocha, Bernal, Hayde & Zech, P.C.
Cecilia Elizondo-Herrera
President & CEO
 Winslow Swart
The Cisneros Center
 Chief Inspiration Officer
RJ RIVERA Associates, Inc.                                                                                          ABLDP
Brigitte Garza
Edgar Ruiz II
ABLDP Class of 2013
ABLDP Class of 2013
Attorney at Law
Business Relationship Manager
Brigitte Garza Attorney at Law
Lone Star National Bank
Celina Garza-Alvarez

ABLDP Class of 2009

Event Coordinator, Public Affairs

San Antonio Water System

For more information about the Alexander Briseño Leadership Development Program please contact Brianna Dimas, Director of Education & Leadership, at or at 210-208-8226.
Visit our website at