Announcing the ABLDP Class of 2015

Alex Briseno

The San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce (SAHCC) is proud to announce the aspiring community leaders who will take part in the Alexander E. Briseño Leadership Development Program (ABLDP) class of 2015.

Individuals selected to take part in this year’s program will be immersed in education sessions that address a variety of topics such as strategic planning; leading and managing change; building great teams; improving quality both operationally and culturally; and creating and sustaining professional and organizational results.

“Our desire is to see the Alexander Briseño Leadership Development Program groom and prepare this diverse group of 54 business professionals to be the future leaders of our great City of San Antonio,” said Ramiro Cavazos, Hispanic Chamber President & CEO.

Named after Alexander Briseño, former San Antonio City Manager, distinguished Professor of Public Service in Residence at St. Mary’s University and Hispanic Chamber 2013 Chairman of the Board, the ABLDP will provide students an opportunity to learn from an impressive faculty of community and business leaders who will share their personal experiences, achievements and challenges that they encounter as leaders in both the public and private sectors.

This year’s ABLDP will be overseen by renowned leadership development consultant, Winslow Swart who has taught leadership to the Spurs, Toyota, and Bexar County among many others. 

Hispanic Chamber ABLDP Directory 2015


The Hispanic Chamber congratulates the following individuals who were selected to participate in this year’s program:



Ada Ortega

Media & Communications Professional

Adriana Holguin

Toyota Motor North America Inc.

Alberto Altamirano

Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

Blanca Maldonado

San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Catherine Alvarado

March of Dimes Foundation

Cesario Flores

City of San Antonio

Corey Rodriguez

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.

Crystal Canion

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.

Cynthia Uviedo

Trinity University

Daniella Gutierrez


Elizabeth Stamper


Eloy Alcantar

Brooks Development Authority

Elvia Bara

Generations Federal Credit Union

Erika Villegas

United Services Automobile Association (USAA)

Flor Garcia

San Antonio Water System

Gary Thobaben

Nationwide Insurance

Hollis MacDonald

Spurs Sports & Entertainment

Isaias Rodriguez

Nationwide Insurance

Jacob Fuentes

Citizens State Bank

Jason Rodriguez

VIA Metropolitan Transit

Javier Paredes

Muñoz and Company

Jessica Vidal


John Bernal


John Cayton

Tejas Premier Building Contractor Inc.

Jose Treviño

CPS Energy

Julian Alanis

Nationwide Insurance

Lacy Hampton

Alamo Colleges – St. Philip’s College

Laura Lopez

Aguillon & Associates

Laura Perez

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.

Lauren Sandoval

St. Mary’s University

Leigh-Ann Fabianke

Galen Driscol

Leslie Fairchild

San Antonio Federal Credit Union

Margarita Hernandez

City of San Antonio

Maria Hernandez

Pape-Dawson Engineers Inc.

Marie Hulsey

San Antonio River Authority

Mario Serrano

Our Lady of the Lake University

Megan  Heron

City Year San Antonio

Melinda Holbrook

Momentum Physical Therapy & Sports Rehab

Melissa Clyde

CPS Energy

Melissa Portugal

Bexar County Community Supervision and Corrections Department

Paul Benavides

Martin & Drought P.C.

Paul Snyder

U.S. Army South

Rene Guerra

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.

Roberto Treviño

City of San Antonio

Rosantina Aranda

Frost Bank

Russell  Hoermann

Zachry Group

Sam Brahmbhatt

San Antonio Federal Credit Union

Scott Evans

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.

Shamall McIntyre

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.

Sophia Torres

IBC Bank

Susan Wilson

Nationwide Insurance

Theresa Sweeten

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.

Victoria Reyna

Shumway Van & Hansen

Zaira Sotelo

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas Inc.




A special thanks goes out to the 2015 ABLDP Steering Committee:



Steering Committee Tri-Chairs





Andrew Casillas


Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Jenee Margo Gonzales

Southern Region Development Officer

Marianist Province of the United States

William Long

Public Involvement Manager

RJ RIVERA Associates, Inc.



Steering Committee Members





Adriana Becerra

Assistant Director

Pre-K 4 SA

Benjamin Montañez


Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Cecilia Garcia-Hours


TBG Partners

Jacob Cavazos

Assistant Vice President of Community Development

Frost Bank

Jesús Antonio Garza

City Manager’s Office

City of San Antonio

KJ Feder

Division Executive Director

March of Dimes

Michelle Martinez


M+M Communications

Nicole Monsibais

Clinical Administration Fellow

St. Mary’s University School of Law

Tristan Maldonado

Sales and Marketing Manager



For more information about the Alexander Briseño Leadership Development Program please contact Brianna Dimas, Director of Education and Leadership Programs, at or (210)208-8226.